Essays, Practice, Opinions

blog

This week on HowlRound.com we're talking about the move of several of the American Voices New Play Institute's programs and staff from Arena Stage in Washington, DC to the newly formed Center for the Theater Commons at Emerson College in Boston.

For this week's Howl on Twitter, we want to hear from you. Based on what you know about the Institute, what problems and challenges in the field do you think we could address in our new phase as the Center for the Theater Commons? In what areas are you or your theater communities struggling? What problems need solving? Let's identify them both big and small. If you are a student or faculty of Emerson, what would you like to see us bring to your community?

Let's come up with a list of where we need to innovate in our field, and then let's figure out how to solve it together.

Join us on Tuesday, April 17 from 12pm-1pm (San Francisco) / 2pm-3pm (Chicago) / 3pm-4pm (Boston) / 7pm-8pm (GMT) / 8pm-9pm (London – BST) / 9pm-10pm (Berlin – CEST).

To participate, put “#newplay” in your Twitter messages to get your voice heard!

One hour prior to the Howl, DJ with us in the HowlRound Turntable room. Let's hear you spin some tracks!

Support HowlRound

Make a contribution to our community's understanding and enlargement.

Consider supporting the theater commons that HowlRound fosters. Join our list of Commons Partners. Donate:

or